Community Diversity Advisory Committee (CDAC)

Contact Us

Location Downtown Campus
1101 S. Yakima Ave., Tacoma
Tel: 253.680.7003

The Diversity Center has two active committees that help with strategic planning and coordinating activities throughout the campus.

A companion to the IDEAL Council, the Community Diversity Advisory Committee (CDAC) is made up of community members who are dedicated to diversity initiatives. CDAC meets quarterly at 11:30 a.m. in the Diversity Center, Downtown Campus, Room E301.

CDAC Members

The Diversity Center is grateful to the following individuals for volunteering their time to the committee.

  • Joe Carrillo, Pierce County Labor Relations
  • Liz Dunbar, Tacoma Community House
  • Joseph Gomez, Vetstartups
  • Olga Inglebritson, Evergreen State College Tacoma
  • Sara Irish, Stand For Children
  • Marci Lazzari, University of Washington Tacoma
  • Joanne Lee, Seattle Colleges
  • Roberto Lopez, Community Representative
  • Ricardo Ortega, University of Washington Tacoma
  • Theresa Pan Hosley, Community Member
  • Lua Pritchard, Asia Pacific Cultural Center
  • Earl Williams, Community Member/YMCA