General Education Faculty

Emily Asher, instructor, mathematics
BS, mathematics, Portland State University
MS, mathematics, Portland State University
easher@bates.ctc.edu, 253-680-7165
David Paynter, instructor, science
BA, biology, Pacific Lutheran University
MA, Western Washington University
dpaynter@bates.ctc.edu, 253-680-7175
Bryce Battisti, instructor, science
BS, ecology, Massey University
MS, biology, education, Brigham Young University
Ph.D., science education, University of California
bbattisti@bates.ctc.edu, 253-680-7540
Beth Prevo, instructor, basic studies
BA, Lynchburg College
MEd, Seattle University
bprevo@bates.ctc.edu, 253.680.7482
Bridget Findley, instructor, basic skills
BA, sociology/psychology, Western Washington University
MA, psychology/sociology, Western Washington University 
bfindley@bates.ctc.edu, 253-680-7272  
Emilie Pulido, instructor, general education
BS, Mathematics, Philippine Normal University
epulido@bates.ctc.edu, 253-680-7519  
Nancy Landeis, instructor, mathematics
BA, elementary education, University of Puget Sound
MA, education, Pacific Lutheran University
nlandeis@bates.ctc.edu, 253-680-7275 
Kurt Schaefer, instructor, history/social studies
BA, Albion College
MA, Michigan State University
Doctoral Candidate, University of Washington
kschaefer@bates.ctc.edu, 253.680.7269
Sheila Lee, instructor, communication studies and human diversity
BS, University of Minnesota
MA, Bethel University
PhD, Washington State University
shlee@bates.ctc.edu, 253-680-7267
Elizabeth Scherman, instructor, communications
BA, communications, Pacific Lutheran University
MA, communication, University of Washington 
MAT, University of Puget Sound
PhD, communication, University of Washington
escherman@bates.ctc.edu, 253-680-7271  
Dana McNutt, counselor, Technical High School
BA, The Evergreen State College
MEd, University of Washington
ESA certification, Saint Martin's University
dmcnutt@bates.ctc.edu, 253.680.7264
Mary Ward, instructor, general education
BA, education, University of Puget Sound
mward@bates.ctc.edu, 253-680-7474  
Lynn Neal, instructor, basic studies
BA, Willamette University
TESOL certificate, Seattle University
lneal@bates.ctc.edu, 253.680.7274

Peter Hauschka, dean, transfer and related instruction
phauschka@bates.ctc.edu, 253.680.7217